The Poetry in Imperfections – A Sequel

The rice pancake batter that I set yesterday had not fermented until this morning. I set the batter on the girdle, anway!

The pancakes turned out like pattys.

I looked outside my window, while working on the rice batter and the now pancake/pattys.

I thought about all I had written yesterday, about the poetry in imperfections.

Sometime, before all of this, everything that was going wrong seemed so negative. I had a handle on nothing.

Things were slipping apart.

But once I looked out of the window, and thought of the poetry in imperfections, everything began to come together.

I have lost the handle on the argument that I was trying to make on a paper that is long overdue. I still have no handle. 

Perhaps life is like this kind of whiteboard, where things get written and then get erased and then get overwritten or underwritten.

Who knows? For now, I am trying to seek poetry in every bit of imperfection, hoping that the imperfections will turn into productive, beautiful, somethings as I keep writing along!

About writerruns

I am lost in life. I now run to lose myself and to lose the handles I have been holding on to.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

